Eclectic Upcyclery for All and Sundry!

Suitcase Endtable (and many other things)

How to Make a Suitcase Table: Instructions

Sorry it’s been so long since I posted–I just moved to a new apartment that’s smaller than my old one, so the place is so full I don’t have a lot of need to upcycle furnishings. Still, just because my place is stocked floor to ceiling doesn’t mean I’m not interested in new and better ideas, so here’s an endtable from Stars for Streetlights that offers a handy little storage space; if you’re lucky, you can even find (or already have) a decent suitcase with a lock. Anyway, her blog offers complete detailed instructions on how to build it, or at least how to get your grampa to build it for you. You will need:

How to Make a Suitcase Table: Instructions

And so on.

I’ve seen a lot of ideas for reusing old suitcases: liquor cabinets…

Jewelry displays…

Bathroom cabinets…

And so on. (Every one of those images links to a site with its own list of suggestions.) My only problem is this: I’ve been to the suitcase departments in thrift stores, and they all smell like moldy old clothes. But hey, Febreze is cheap, right?

Leave a Reply

